Skip to content

Travel.

January 11, 2009

So I was stuck in New York an extra night. I know, right? I was very excited about it.

As it turned out my first flight home was cancelled. An attempted re-book for later that night was also cancelled. I wasn’t able to leave until the following morning. So I lugged my stuff back up subway stairs, into and out of the train and back into my hotel for my extended stay.

For my last night alone in the city I went shopping on 5th Ave and grabbed dinner and a drink at amber, a sushi restaurant on the Upper West side near my hotel. My sister told me I was sad for eating dinner alone. Alone in New York City is what I told her. I couldn’t be happier about it. Plus, the sushi and drink was great.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

