Skip to content

Sgt. Pepper 40 years later.

February 9, 2009

I couldn’t be happier for Coldplay. I think they are great and I might even love them as much as I love the Beatles. Which is a lot. I was lucky enough to see Coldplay from first row on the floor with Ms. Jill Pyatt in November and they are amazing in concert. I’m glad they got the recognition they deserved. This past album was great. I also loved their Sergeant Pepper reference.

beatlesdm3105_468x2991

                                                              Circa 1967

coldplay1

                                                         Circa 2009

Will Coldplay be the next Beatles of our generation? I certainly think so. British. Check. Attractive men. Check. We’ll only hope Gwyneth Paltrow doesn’t split up Coldplay like John Lennon’s significant other, Yoko Ono split up the Beatles.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. greentogrey permalink
    February 10, 2009 4:20 am

    j’adore coldplay! they are so not overrated!

  2. February 10, 2009 5:50 pm

    I know it doesn’t seem so long ago, but Sgt. Peppers is almost 42 years old. Time flies.

Leave a Reply

