Skip to content

Marc Jacobs Fall 2009 RTW.

February 17, 2009

I have already seen four people on campus today wearing neon (on the west bank, of course). Are there Marc Jacobs enthusiasts at the University of Minnesota? Perhaps.

Now that we’re on the subject of the oh so fabulous Marc Jacobs, here is what I loved:

  • The 80s theme. It makes me want to put on a sweatband and dance to Cyndi Lauper. Just as Mr. Jacobs intended it.
  • The purple over the knee boots and all the shoes for that matter.
  • The deep purple silk tulip dress.

Wasn’t crazy about:

  • The intense neon, however I thought the pops of neon in the shoes and accessories were great against the black tights and dark colored dresses.
  • The intensely strong shouldered coats.
  • The patterned tights with patterned dress with patterned coat with patterned bag…was all a little too much for me.

Overall, I think Marc Jacobs is great. I admire his boldness so much. Many of the pieces weren’t things I would wear, but only because I don’t have a place to wear it with my current lifestyle. I loved so many of the dresses though, so when I get invited to the Grammy’s, Marc, you will be the first person I call.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

