Skip to content

Our favorite Upper East Side designer.

February 18, 2009

I wanted to take a moment tonight to recognize our favorite Gossip Girl designer Lorick. For those that don’t know, Abigail Lorick is the designer behind Eleanor Waldorf’s line on Gossip Girl. I have been a fan of her since Serena and Blair wore the matching blue and orange backless dresses after Blair and Serena’s stint with modeling in season one. Apparently I’m not the only one either. In an article I read sometime last year, after these dresses aired on the show, Lorick received multiple phone calls and sold out of the dresses very soon afterwards.

Here is the dress that made me a fan:

Elle

Elle

Lorick’s New York show was today. Everything from her line is very classic and very Blair-like. Her show was full of pretty dresses and skirts. Lorick will never be as bold as Marc Jacobs or as eccentric as Betsey Johnson, instead she focuses on very classic and wearable designs. She used lots of black, grey, yellow and red for fall.  The grey and yellow combos are my favorite!

Take a look at a few of my favorites:

NYMag

NYMag

NYMag

NYMag

NYMag

NYMag

NYMag

NYMag

I wonder if any of these will pop up on Gossip Girl next fall. I hope so.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. alexandraandthecity permalink
    February 18, 2009 5:08 am

    i love love her creations!

Trackbacks

  1. I jimmy choo choo you « Fashionable People, Questionable Things

Leave a Reply

