Skip to content

A day that will live in infamy.

February 19, 2009

Just wanted to let everyone know that Prada arrived today. I couldn’t contain my excitement when my roommate Katie told me that they were here. All through class I was thinking about how lonely they were sitting at my apartment and not on my feet.

On a different note, the postal worker/fed ex man should be fired. The box was not even in the hallway of my building. It was outside. Prada should never be treated like that. Any old homeless man’s life could have been turned around had they got hold of the box before me. God knows the homeless shuffle man that pees on himself would have loved to throw that shiny box into the back of his trash-bag if he had seen it. But I’m going to try not to let that bother me anymore.

Anyways, back to Prada. The Barneys box was nicely wrapped in shiny purple paper with a note (which I included when I purchased the shoes) that read: Happy Birthday! I untied the ribbon and unwrapped the box when all of a sudden a bright beam of light shot out from the Prada box. My eyes lit up as I slowly opened the box, unwrapped the tissue inside and pulled out the beautiful leopard print suede and metallic pumps. I held onto them and looked them over in awe for several minutes until I finally slipped them onto my feet.

My world came crashing down when I realized my feet slipped out of the back of them. Just a little too big.

I am researching ways to make them fit me, any input or research you can do for me is greatly appreciated. These shoes are beautiful and I need to wear them.

***This was not meant to sounds like a romance novel, however I am in love with these shoes.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. greentogrey permalink
    February 19, 2009 12:54 pm

    oh no! homeless/shuffle/peeing man hangs out over there? i’ll have to watch out for the pirate over here!

    and FedEx is terrible! they leave my j.crew packages outside and it upsets me but PRADA!?!

    i want to see them. i die.

  2. alexandraandthecity permalink
    February 19, 2009 4:10 pm

    we should write a book about our shoe purchases. we will have to buy A LOT more pairs, but we can call it the shoe diaries.

  3. steph t permalink
    February 24, 2009 12:28 am

    you can get little heel cushion things to put on the back to take a bit more room/make your feet stick in there! or you could try stuffing the toe with those nylon things they give you at the store to try shoes on with so that your foot would sit higher in the shoe? good luck!

Leave a Reply

