Skip to content

“25 Random Things” I loved about fashion week.

February 21, 2009

This “25 random things” compilation is sweeping the internet, but since I refuse to formulate this list about myself, I will take a cue from The Cut and list off something a little more interesting: My favorite things from the most important week that the United States celebrates–New York Fashion Week. Here’s my twisted compilation of “25 Random Things.”

  1. Isaac Mizrahi’s fur stole which was layered over the grey drawstring dress.
  2. Zac Posen’s embellished grey tights.
  3. Marchesa’s layerd grey fan dress.
  4. Lorick’s grey and yellow layered chiffon dress.
  5. Marc Jacob’s deep purple tulip dress.
  6. Jason Wu’s nude tiered dress and the shoes that were with it.
  7. Band of Outsider’s denim shirt for men.
  8. Oscar de la Renta’s deep maroon pants with the sage green leaopard print sweater.
  9. Lela Rose’s dark coral ruffle collared dress.
  10. Proenza Schouler’s fur collared wool camel coat.
  11. Jenni Kayne’s cropped fur vest.
  12. Zac Posen’s lavendar high collared ruffle neck top.
  13. Carolina Herrera’s embelished capelet over the deep lavendar gown.
  14. All of Diane Von Furstenberg’s animal prints.
  15. Chris Benz’s color. Specifically the lime green top with the deep teal skirt and the navy pants with the printed shirt and the orange coat.
  16. Derek Lam’s long leather gloves.
  17. Tory Burch’s boots.
  18. 3.1 Phillip Lim’s maroon tights.
  19. Agyness Deyn for Anna Sui.
  20. Erin Fetherston’s bow belt.
  21. Zac Posen’s gold flower belt.
  22. Hayden-Harnett’s peep toe ankle boots and all of their pretty dresses and skirts.
  23. Michael Kors’ oversived collar coat and the a-line leather skirt and everything else, this is too hard..
  24. Leighton Meester with Bangs.
  25. Ralph Lauren’s high collared long, poofy chiffon gown layered with a vest and blazer. Blake Lively attended this show.
  26. And of course, how could I forget…Anna Wintour.

So I went over. I could have gone way over 25 on this list. This was one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to do. Had it been “the infinite amount of random things” I loved about fashion week, I would have had a much easier time.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nigel Tomm permalink
    February 21, 2009 9:09 am

    I’m Nigel Tomm – thanks for cool list.

  2. alexandraandthecity permalink
    February 21, 2009 9:12 am

    “This is one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to do.”

    I love you Alissa. So great. I could NEVER make a list like that. But I kind of want to try. Maybe I should work on my Top Ten Designers list first?

  3. February 22, 2009 3:56 pm

    “I loved fashion week” — so very, very jealous…

Leave a Reply

