Skip to content

The best compliment I have ever received.

February 22, 2009

The other day I was looking through some old photos from a couple years ago when my roommates and I decided to venture up north to my cabin for a weekend. My cabin is in Malmo, MN. You can judge by the name of the town how exciting it actually is. We decided to stop at a local grocery store on the way up (that’s what she said).

When we  finished shopping and made our way to the front of the store, the checkout girl (who was approxiamately 18 years old) gave us a puzzled look and asked “You guys are not from around here, are you?” I looked at her and quickly said “NO, how can you tell?” She then replied back to us “Because you don’t dress like us.” I looked at her and said “oh,” but in my head I was thinking “I know, thank god.”

I was wearing my navy trench, straight leg jeans and flats the day I was given the best compliment ever.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

