Skip to content

Oscar Wins

February 23, 2009

The Oscar wins and misses were in fashion for me tonight.

Here are my favorites from the 2009 Oscars:

NYMag

NYMag

I love Taraji Henson. I thought she was fantastic in The Curious Case of Benjamin Button.And Hustle & Flow? One of my favorite movies ever. It really is hard out here for pimps and people need to know that. She looked gorgeous in the Roberto Cavalli gown. I love the tiers.
NYMag

NYMag

Penelope Cruz won an Oscar last night and praises for her gown. Penelope Cruz and this dress were meant to be together. She found this Balmain dress at a vintage store eight years ago, loved it, but had nowhere to wear it, so she passed on it at the time. She went back this year when she found out she was nominated and the dress was still there waiting for her. Fate. And yay for Penelope for surprising everyone and not wearing black.
 
NYMag

NYMag

Amy Adams wore a Carolina Herrera dress to last nights festivities. I thought she looked great. The Fred Leighton  necklace was fantastic and I loved the color of the dress. And she showed us that redheads can wear red, and look great in it. This makes me just a little happier about having to wear red and khaki. Adams, however, did not have her gold-doesn’t-hold-anything-but-I’m-still-carry-it-bag with her from last year.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

