Skip to content

I’m going to Paris, did I forget to tell you? Oh, sorry.

March 30, 2009

One last minute decision and a rather large loan later and I have myself a trip to Paris with an art history class in May. How could I have failed to mention this?

My plans for the trip:

  • Alex plans on stalking Karl Lagerfeld while there. I plan to participate in this.
  • Meet/Marry a rich European Businessman; preferably one with a Tuscan Villa and a cottage in the Swiss Alps.
  • Shop. Thank you student loans.
  • Travel. I have not quite decided where I want to go on the weekends I have off. I am really open to anywhere and everywhere I have not been and I am so excited about it.

Here is my biggest dilemma (and any advice on this will be greatly appreciated)–What am I going to pack? How do I pack for one of the most fashion-conscious cities in the world when I live in Minnesota and have a closet full of Banana Republic? Help!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 5:29 am

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  2. alexandraandthecity permalink
    March 31, 2009 5:06 pm

    we can do this alissa. we can pack together.

    and we can shop together. a lot. because i have nothing to wear in paris as it is, but def. nothing to wear in new york during fashion week. gulp.

Leave a Reply

