Skip to content

The Business world is full of cheaters. Let’s take Bernie Madoff for example.

March 31, 2009

I had my second, brace yourself, Information Systems for Business Processes and Management test today. And as I was turning in my exam I noticed a couple boys in the back of the room exchanging answers. This event first reinforced my dislike for Carlson and made me question why I am taking classes over there in the first place. And this secondly made me think about how the business world is full of cheaters and many of them will probably get their start at institutions similar to Carlson School of Management.

Let’s take a few examples: Bernie Madoff, Tom Petters, Kalin Dao; all in the business world and all recently making the white collar criminal list for ponzi scheming.

I fail to see this type of thing happen in other professions or at the Journalism School for that matter. Anna Wintour would never steal ideas, from say, In Style, not that she’d ever want to, but still.

Sad thing is, these cheaters will all have more money, more houses and take more lavish vacations than I ever will. I guess you’ve got to give them credit for that.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 4, 2009 3:58 pm

    minus moi & ben & brianna & tina etc.

    there are a few non douches.

Leave a Reply

