Skip to content

Kjurek Couture Fashion Show

April 18, 2009

I spent most of my Friday evening trying to work my new Tobi steamer that I bought from the “As seen on TV” section of Target. I could not get the steamer started for the life of me. There goes $20 on Tobi. Clearly Kimberly Jurek could not get her steamer working tonight either, because while sitting front row for her fashion show at The W, all I noticed was the wrinkliness of every single piece in her collection. Maybe we both own faulty steamers?

We’ll blame it on Tobi…

She featured a lot of the same airy dresses and tops and many kimono-type dresses. She had some nice pieces, and a couple of great print dresses, but so many of them had the same details throughout that it looked like replicas coming down the runway one after the other. We’ll blame that on Tobi too.

Here’s one of my favorite looks from the night, which the lighting and my flash makes almost impossible to see:

kjurek-couture-004

Leave a Reply

